Classical Treble Book


Classical music for the Hugh Tracey 17-Note Treble Kalimba.

In stock



in Business


Exchange for a Different Kalimba


Satisfaction Guarantee


If you own a new 17-Note kalimba in the key of C, this book will not work for your kalimba.

Here is Mark Holdaway and Sharon Eaton collection of 20 classical tunes for the Treble kalimba.  This is a progressive set of arrangements, with the first ones appropriate for beginners, and the last tunes providing a challenge to the best kalimba players.

This book does not come with a CD, but you can purchase the KTabS files from the KTabS website. You can see (and hear) how the songs go when you play the KTabS files with the KTabS program or the KTabS Reader.

Our Classical Treble book includes:

  1. New World Symphony (Version 1)
  2. Joyful, Joyful We Adore Thee (Version 1)
  3. New World Symphony (Version 2)
  4. Brahm’s Lullaby (Version 1)
  5. Brahm’s Lullaby (Version 2)
  6. Gymnopedia
  7. Minuet in G
  8. March
  9. Joyful, Joyful We Adore Thee (Version 2)
  10. Bridal Chorus
  11. Theme from Masterpiece Theatre
  12. Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring
  13. Wachet Auf (Sleeper Awake)
  14. Jupiter Hymn
  15. Promenade
  16. Jupiter Celebration
  17. Hallelujah Difficulty: 8 Thumbs
  18. Water Music
  19. Pachelbel’s Canon
  20. William Tell Overture

Additional information

Weight 0.5 lbs
Dimensions 8.5 × 11 × 0.2 in



I learned how to play Pachelbel’s Canon from the Classical Book.

Mark Holdaway

Mark Holdaway

Mark Holdaway has been playing kalimba for over 30 years. He invented his kalimba tablature in 2004, and has been writing books and instructional materials for kalimba ever since. His business, Kalimba Magic, is based on the simple proposition that the kalimba is a real musical instrument capable of greatness. See answered questions.